Breaking News: NBC’s Andrea Mitchell told me at Spring Valley Starbucks this a.m. that NBC is “working on a Kerrey story as we speak.”

November 2, 2012

Uncategorized

WASHINGTON, D.C. (exclusive) by Ivy Harper

Once again, I found myself standing behind NBC’s Andrea Mitchell this morning at the Starbucks directly across from American University’s Washington College of Law.

I struck up a conversation as I’m pretty much prone to do. And what, you ask, was the subject of my opening: “When is NBC going to do a Kerrey Comeback story? I’m sure you know Chuck Hagel endorsed him yesterday.”

Just then, I noticed that she had a dark device in her ear even as she was reading her sleek, silver I-Phone. “Sorry,” she said sweetly, “I’m listening in on a conference call.”

But then she whispered a few more sentences ending with, “But we’re on it. We’re covering him. Are you from Nebraska?”

“How’d you guess.” I laughed. She picked up her daily drink, put her ear piece back in and hopped in her Lexus. 

So, Kerrey fans should start watching NBC in order to catch this national attention.

 

 

She

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

